EWMC - Electrical Workers Minority Caucus

Our EWMC is in conjunction with IBEW Local 1. James Willis is our locals representative.

RENEW - Reach out and Engage Next-gen Electrical Workers

  • President – Tony Leeker
  • Vice President – Matt Moore
  • Recording Secretary – Brittany Winston
  • Treasurer – Tim Borawski


The Retiree Committee meets on the third Thursday of the even months. All meetings will start at 11 a.m. and be held at IBEW Local 1439 unless otherwise notified.

  • February 16 
  • April 20
  • June 15
  • August 17
  • October 19
  • The December meeting will precede the Local 1439 Christmas party starting one hour prior to the party. The tentative date is 12/15/2023.

A note from James Diedrich:

               Hello and Happy New Year to everyone. With the start of 2023, I wanted to get this information out to you starting with a list of our meeting times and dates. The location of the meetings will be at IBEW Local 1439 unless notified of a different location. With greater assistance and turn out we will be able to do more with the meetings in this new year. I sincerely hope that we can have more members come to and participate in this great committee. Our nominations and elections will be held in the February and April meetings. If I run for office and get elected, I would like to see us be able to do more than or meetings every other month. Some ideas I have in mind are visiting the Henry Miller Museum, Cards, Blues, Soccer games as a group, as well as participating in other Union activities. I hope to have meals at these meetings, but this also depends on the turn out and assistance. With that being said, we will be collecting dues this year to help pay for these meals. If anyone has any questions, please feel free to reach out to me. 

              James Diedrich                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                    (314) 303-3757                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                    [email protected]